The AFL is pleased to announce that the 2021 W Awards will be held on the evening of Tuesday, 20 April 2021, hosted by FOX FOOTY'S Sarah Jones and featuring FOX FOOTY'S Katherine Loughnan. 

The W Awards will recognise the league Best and Fairest, NAB AFLW Rising Star, All Australian Team, Four'N Twenty Mark of the Year, and rebel Goal of the Year. 

FOX FOOTY'S exclusive coverage of the W Awards commences at 7 pm AEST, commencing with the naming of the All-Australian side and the NAB AFLW Rising Star, followed by a monster AFL 360 at 7:30 pm live from the studio ahead of the official vote count of the league's best and fairest at 8.30 pm AEST.

The live vote count will be broadcasted from five different locations around Australia including the SCG, The Gabba, Adelaide Oval, Crown Palladium, and Optus Stadium Each venue will host a VIP carpet to welcome guests prior to the live vote count.

AFL General Manager of Women's Football Nicole Livingstone said the AFL was delighted to recognise the achievements of all players and clubs in the NAB AFL Women's Competition at this year's 2021 W Awards.

"The entire AFL community is looking forward to celebrating the achievements of each club and individuals who played a key part in the 2021 NAB AFLW Women's Competition. This year we have seen the NAB AFLW Competition continue to evolve – club membership numbers, game attendance, and broadcast numbers have all grown which shows the strength of the NAB AFLW Competition in its fifth year," Ms. Livingstone said. 

In 2020, The Women's Best & Fairest Trophy was awarded to Madison Prespakis of Carlton FC. AFLW Mark of the Year was awarded to Rebecca Privitelli of GWS Giants and finally, AFLW Goal of the Year was awarded to Kate Hore of Melbourne.