UPDATE: 2021 fixture details have now changed, due to the ongoing COVID-19 crisis. Please check Melbourne's website for the most up-to-date information.

MELBOURNE’S 2021 AFLW fixture has been revealed, with season five of the competition set to get underway in the last week of January.

The Demons’ campaign will commence at Casey Fields – the first of four home games at the venue – with a clash against Adelaide in Round 1.

In a nine-game season, the Dees will travel interstate on three occasions: Round 2 to Blacktown, Round 4 to Brisbane and Round 7 to Tasmania.

And rounding out the schedule, they will have away games against Carlton at Ikon Park in Round 5 and Collingwood at Victoria Park in Round 9.

While Melbourne will play against just nine of its 13 opposition teams, there will be no conference system this season, with one ladder to determine the finals qualifiers.

Take a look at the Demons' full fixture below.

Round 1 v Adelaide @ Casey Fields

Saturday, January 30 – 3:10pm AEDT

Round 2 v GWS @ Blacktown

Saturday, February 6 – 3:10pm AEDT

Round 3 v St Kilda @ Casey Fields

Friday, February 12 – 7:10pm AEDT

Round 4 v Brisbane @ Hickey Park

Sunday, February 21 – 5:10pm AEDT

Round 5 v Carlton @ Ikon Park

Sunday, February 28 – 3:10pm AEDT

Round 6 v Richmond @ Casey Fields

Saturday, March 6 – 3:10pm AEDT

Round 7 v North Melbourne @ UTAS

Sunday, March 14 – 1:10pm AEDT

Round 8 v Western Bulldogs @ Casey Fields

Sunday, March 21 – 1:10pm AEDT

Round 9 v Collingwood @ Vic Park

Saturday, March 27 – 3:10pm AEDT