JACK Viney has been rewarded for an outstanding 2015 season, winning two awards at Melbourne’s best and fairest count at Crown on Friday night.

The young midfielder won the coaches award – the Norm Smith Memorial Trophy – after an excellent season in the heart of Melbourne’s midfield.

Having recovered from six weeks on the sidelines with a fractured fibula to star in the second half of the season, Viney also received the James McDonald Trophy for the club’s Heart and Spirit Award.

Forward Jesse Hogan, who on Wednesday was named the 2015 NAB AFL Rising Star, capped off his brilliant debut season, receiving the Harold Ball Memorial Trophy as the club’s best young player.

Hogan kicked 44 goals to lead Melbourne’s goal kicking and finished third in the league for contested marks.

Sidelined midfielder Jack Trengove and Daniel Cross shared the club’s leadership award – the Ron Barassi Jnr Trophy.

Despite missing the entire season following foot surgery, Trengove has impressed with his resilience and attitude as he works towards his return to playing football.

Cross, who announced his retirement ahead of round 23, has consistently set the standard in terms of professionalism both at training and on the field.

Meanwhile, defender Neville Jetta received the club ambassador award – Ian Ridley Memorial Trophy.

Jetta has been a standout with his work in the community.

He is one of the club’s Indigenous ambassadors and also holds ambassadorial roles with Red Cross and Trachoma.

Midfielder Aidan Riley received the Troy Broadbridge Memorial Trophy for best Melbourne-listed player in the VFL.

Riley, who played four AFL games in 2015, averaged 26 disposals across his 11 games for VFL affiliate Casey Scorpions.

2015 Melbourne Best and Fairest

Norm Smith Memorial Trophy (Coaches Award): Jack Viney

Ron Barassi Jnr Trophy (Leadership Award): Jack Trengove and Daniel Cross

Harold Ball Memorial Trophy (Best Young Player): Jesse Hogan

Ian Ridley Memorial Trophy (Club Ambassador Award): Neville Jetta

James McDonald Trophy (Heart and Spirit Award): Jack Viney

Troy Broadbridge Memorial Trophy (Best Melbourne-listed player in the VFL): Aidan Riley