NEVILLE Jetta and Jake Lever are the star inclusions in Casey’s squad for the VFL match with the Northern Blues at Casey Fields this Saturday.

The return of fan favourite Jetta is sure to bring a smile to many red and blue faces, following his injury layoff which has seen the defender miss a large chunk of the 2019 season.

In conjunction with the returning Jake Lever – who has been out since Queen’s Birthday – the pair are likely to bring a dynamic presence to Casey’s backline.

All up, nine players have been added to the 30-man VFL squad, however that will be trimmed down following final AFL selection on Friday afternoon.

So far, captain Mitch White is the only confirmed out for the Demons.  

The VFL match is the second stanza of a huge afternoon of footy at Casey Fields, which begins with the VFLW at 11.30am.

In that game, Casey will play Melbourne University, who sit just one spot above the Demons on the ladder separated by percentage.

Nine additions have been made to the team that lost to the Tigers last weekend in Bendigo, while 10 AFLW-listed players will play.

Don't forget, members receive FREE ENTRY to all Casey home games when they present their membership card at the gate.

See the squads for Saturday below:

VFLW Round 9 team

Casey v Melbourne University
Saturday July 6, 11.30am
Casey Fields


5. G McLean

1. K Bentvelzen

3. R Clayton


2. M Downie

25. H Dyson

22. A Kirkwood


4. S Heath

15. C Emonson

24. N Garner


7. B Jakobsson

9. A Johnson

18. C Sherriff


17. B Winbanks

12. S Scott

19. E Zanker


21. H Cordner

23. E Birch

10. K Hore


6. A McDonough

16. M Hogg

20. B Pratt


13. H Bailey


27. K Guttridge

26. A Harris

14. T Orgill


8. E Archer


11. G Howes

In: G. Howes, M. Downie, S. Scott, K. Guttridge, A. Harris, T. Orgill, E. Birch, K. Hore

Out: N. Webber,  T. Nash,  L. Davies,  T. Tatterson

VFL Round 14

Casey v Northern Blues
Saturday July 6, 2.00pm
Casey Fields

Final team to be confirmed following AFL selection and submitted 30 minutes before the bounce


4. N Jetta

17. O McDonald

10. C Stockdale


16. J Wagner

11. J Lever

26. M Hibberd


1. J Kennedy-Harris

27. J Lewis

18. O Baker


28. K Dunkley

22. D Keilty

13. C Wagner


20. J Hutchins

23. M Lefau

9. C Spargo


21. B Preuss

19. J Hunt

7. C Maynard

I/C From

12. J Munro

24. L Wale-Buxton

15. A Vella


30. A Quigley

3. K Chandler

8. J Jordon


5. W Collis

25. A Bradtke

14. T Freeman


29. J Briggs

2. T Bedford

31. M Gent


6. A Lual

In: J. Lewis, O. Baker, D. Keilty, K. Chandler, J. Hunt, N. Jetta, J. Briggs, M. Hibberd, J. Lever

Out: M. White