Main content
Melbourne Football Club

Casey names Grand Final squad

CASEY have named their extended squad for Sunday afternoon’s VFL Grand Final against Box Hill.

The Demons will be armed with the services of 12 Melbourne-listed players, with Bayley Fritsch returning to the Casey team after missing out on AFL selection.

Bernie Vince will also feature again in the VFL, bringing immense experience into the squad.

Five additional players are in the mix to come in, with Pat McKenna, Goy Lok, Jaxon Briggs, Aidan Quigley and Angus Scott named on the extended bench.

Dion Johnstone is the hard-luck story of the week, having gained a one week suspension for striking in the VFL preliminary final.

Joel Smith will miss, after being called up to the AFL for the preliminary final.

The final team for Sunday’s Grand Final will be finalised 30 minutes prior to the bounce on Sunday. 

Casey extended squad: VFL Grand Final

Team to be finalised prior to Sunday's first bounce. 

B: James Munro, Declan Keilty, Josh Wagner
HB: Jayden Hunt, Harry Petty, Bernie Vince
C: Bayley Fritsch, Jay Lockhart, Mitch Gent
HF: Jay Kennedy Harris, Tim Smith, Pat McKenna
F: Cory MacHaya, Jack Hutchins, Jeff Garlett
R: Cam Pedersen, Tom Bugg, Corey Wagner
I/C (from): Goy Lok, Cory Stockdale, Jaxon Briggs, Aidan Quigley, Mykelti Lefau, Angus Scott, Will Collis, Mitch White
23P: Tom Freeman

In: Fritsch, McKenna, Lok, Briggs, Quigley, Scott
Out: Dion Johnstone (suspended), Joel Smith (AFL)