On Tuesday 18th September 2012, history was made when the Melbourne Football Club offically launched the Ron Barassi Bequest Society in the Jim Stynes Room at the MCG.

A select group of the Club’s longest serving members were honoured to attend this exclusive afternoon, hosted by Ron Barassi, alongside the ever entertaining Chris Connolly.

Barassi said he was extremely privileged to be involved, urging attendees to consider leaving a Bequest to assist the Club in years to come.

I am really passionate about ensuring the future success of this great Club, and to see it return to its former glory

- Ron Barassi

Every heart beats true for the red and the blue… time passes, names change, but we all have one thing in common, the love of the Demons.

Making a bequest to the Club is a unique way of supporting the red and blue football family, without impacting on your present income. Bequests will help secure the future of the Club.

All past, present and future supporters of the Melbourne Football Club who are interested in the future of the Club now have an opportunity to play a vital and integral part of the Club’s future successes.

When you and your family are planning your estate you want to provide for the people and causes closest and dearest to you.

Once you have provided for your loved ones, please consider making a gift to the Melbourne Football Club.

We recommend that you consult your legal advisor and discuss these important decisions with your family and friends.

By leaving a bequest today, your bank balance will be exactly the same tomorrow.

Contact information

To seek further information, to clarify details or to enjoy a confidential conversation about leaving a bequest, please contact:

The Fundraising Team
Phone: 1300 DEMONS (1300 336 667)
Email: membership@melbournefc.com.au

Society Members

John Abbey

Margaret Johnstone

John Ross


Leigh Keen

Fiona Sharpe

Ron Barassi OAM

Ralph King

Anne Shellard

Audrey Bassett

Denise Knights

Ron Smith

Lyn Bishop


Sophie Smith

Jan Broadbent

Clyde Laidlaw

Adam Smith

Todd Broadbent


Eric Smithers

Jeffrey Clark

Ruth Langley (dec.)

Sue Smithers

Robert Clarke

Ralph Laurie


Heather Cole

Roberta Laurie

Janne Speirs

Don Cole

Trevor Lockwood

Fay Spencer

Kenneth Davis

William Lee

Ross Stansfield


Michael Lipshutz

Leigh Taylor

Jill Dawson

Ian Lording

Graham Travers

Hilary Delanay

William Lyall

John Trotter

David Delaney

Penny Mackieson

Damien Vance

Eric Dick

Kate Martello

Geoff Warren

Jam Dimmick


Cornelius Watson (dec.)

Geoff Dow

Anthony Micallef

David Weedon

Phil Edwardes

John Monahan

John Welsh

Don Edwards


Noel Whale

Ron Elsbury

Ian Munro

Alan White

Bernard Feely

Richard Narik

Patricia White

Geoff Fishlock


Matthew White

Lindsay Ford

Kay Noy

Adam Wilson

Ross Foster


Junette Winterton

Wolfgang Frank

Fred Oldfield

George Zagon

Betty Gale-Mansfield

Elaine Paul (dec.)

Zich Zichy-Woinarski

Andrew Galvin



Jade Galvin-King

Michael Pearce


Lance Gilmour

Dr Peter Ashton


David Griffiths

Peta Phillips


Norm Hall

Yvonne Preston



William Purvis


Norma Hanby

Robert Richardson


Carina Harding

Don Riley


Sue Harris

David Roach


Karen Hayes

Judy Roach


David Horsburgh



Robin Horsburgh



Aris Joannides

Pamela Romanes