After a 38-disposal haul on Saturday night, Melbourne midfielder Clayton Oliver has received seven votes in the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Award.

Despite the Demons’ 20-point loss to the Bulldogs, Oliver put up an impressive performance with a league-high 25 contested possessions alongside 19 kicks and eight clearances.

The coaches gave the Dees’ midfielder seven votes, pushing him to a total of 92 votes on the overall AFLCA leaderboard.

Oliver was tied for top spot after Round 18, but has since been knocked off by Bulldogs midfielder, Marcus Bontempelli, after he collected nine votes from Saturday night’s game.

The remainder of the votes for the Round 19 game were snapped up by Caleb Daniel (8), Jack Macrae (3), Lachie Hunter (2) and Bailey Smith (1).

Round 19: Melbourne v Western Bulldogs

9 Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
8 Caleb Daniel (WB)
7 Clayton Oliver (MELB)
3 Jack Macrae (WB)
2 Lachie Hunter (WB)
1 Bailey Smith (WB)


94 Marcus Bontempelli WB
92 Clayton Oliver MELB
85 Touk Miller GCFC
83 Samuel Walsh CARL
83 Ollie Wines PORT
75 Jack Steele STK
70 Darcy Parish ESS
68 Zach Merrett ESS
61 Rory Laird ADEL
60 David Mundy FRE
59 Hugh McCluggage BRIS
59 Nic Naitanui WCE
57 Christian Petracca MELB
55 Max Gawn MELB