DAISY Pearce, Karen Paxman and Libby Birch have all been nominated for the 2020 AFL Players’ Association’s Most Valuable Player Award.

The Demon trio were selected by their teammates for the prestigious honour, which recognises the best performer across the league, according to the players.

In her first season since welcoming twins into the world, Pearce was a dynamic contributor for the Dees off half-back.

The captain took on a new position in 2020, averaging 15 disposals at 69 percent efficiency, while her leadership also went to another level.

Equally as impressive was vice-captain Paxman, who dominated the Melbourne midfield.

She finished the season with an average of 21 disposals, was one of the Demons’ most consistent performers and matched it with the very best in the competition.

Birch also had a strong impact across the league, starring in her first season at Melbourne.

The former Bulldog was the Demons’ best lockdown defender, providing stability and composure in the backline.

Birch’s efforts also earned her a nomination for the Most Courageous player, while Pearce automatically qualifies for the Best Captain Award.

Irish recruit Sinead Goldrick rounded out Melbourne’s candidates for the AFLPA’s honours, selected as the Demons’ Best First-Year player.

Voting for each award is a two-stage process, with players nominating their teammates in stage one before selecting from a competition-wide field in stage two.

They cannot vote from a player from their own club during the second stage of the voting process.

The AFL Players’ Association will award the winners on Monday 20 April, with a special roll out of digital content.

Melbourne’s AFLW AFLPA Award nominees:

MVP: Libby Birch, Karen Paxman, Daisy Pearce

Most Courageous: Libby Birch

Best First-Year player: Sinead Goldrick

Best Captain: Daisy Pearce