FIVE Demons have been selected in the AFL Players’ Association AFLW 30Over30 squad.

The squad, which had been heavily requested by players since the extended 22Under22 team was named last month, is based on performances over the course of the AFLW competition (2017-2020).

Daisy Pearce, Karen Paxman, Tegan Cunningham, Shelley Scott and Meg Downie were all named in the 30-player list, celebrating consistency across the duration of the players’ careers.

Pearce and Paxman featured in the midfield, while Cunningham and Scott were selected up forward. Downie was the sole Demon in defence.

Check out the full squad below.


Leah Kaslar (Gold Coast Suns)

Courtney Cramey (Adelaide)

Jess Duffin (North Melbourne) 

Melissa Hickey (Geelong)

Maddy McMahon (Geelong)

Kate Lutkins (Brisbane)

Lauren Spark (Western Bulldogs) 

Meg Downie (Melbourne) 

Hannah Scott (Western Bulldogs)

Ashleigh Brazill (Collingwood)


Karen Paxman (Melbourne) 

Courtney Gum (Adelaide)

Renee Forth (Adelaide)

Emma Kearney (North Melbourne)

Emma Zielke (Brisbane)

Steph Chiocci (Collingwood) 

Katie Loynes (Carlton)

Daisy Pearce (Melbourne)

Renee Garing (Geelong) 

Lauren Arnell (Brisbane)


Erin Phillips (Adelaide)

Phoebe McWilliams (Geelong)

Richelle Cranston (Geelong)

Tegan Cunningham (Melbourne) 

Nikki Callinan (Western Bulldogs) 

Cora Staunton (GWS Giants)

Shelley Scott (Melbourne)


Aasta O’Connor (Geelong)

Jess Foley (Adelaide)

Alison Downie (Carlton)