THE CASEY Demons celebrated the 2019 season at Crown on Thursday night, as James Munro (VFL) and Harriet Cordner (VFLW) walked away with the Best and Fairest trophies.

Munro was crowned the Demons’ best VFL player after another sensational year, as the hard-at-it onballer was recognised for his consistent performances.

Cordner, who was a star in defence for Melbourne during the AFLW season, was also a deserving winner as she impressed in her first season as Casey’s co-captain.

Last year’s winner, Corey Wagner, featured heavily in the VFL count to come runner up, while in the VFLW it was Bianca Jakobsson, Eden Zanker and Libby Birch who followed behind their skipper.

Although both Casey team’s narrowly missed September action this season, there were plenty of positives to take away from the year.

Check out all the award winners below:

VFL Winners

Best and Fairest – James Munro

Runner Up – Corey Wagner

3rd Place – Jack Hutchins

Captain’s Award – Will Collis

Coaches Award – Cory Stockdale

Most Improved – Mykelti Lefau

Trademarks and Value Award – Mitch White

Rising Star Award – Tom Freeman

VFLW Winners

Best and Fairest – Harriet Cordner

Runners Ups – Bianca Jakobsson, Eden Zanker, Libby Birch

Coaches Award – Nicole Garner

Most Improved Award – Hannah Dyson

Trademarks and Value Award – Tyla Hanks

Rising Star – Bridie Winbanks

Other Awards

Life Membership – Mitch Gent

Life Membership – Nigel Carmody

Club Person of the Year – Vincent Chungue