AFTER 350 days on the sidelines, Jake Lever will return to the footy field this Saturday against Port Melbourne in the VFL.

Lever is one of nine Melbourne-listed players included in Casey’s 27-man squad for the afternoon clash at Casey Fields.

The intercepting defender has not played since Round 11, 2018 of the AFL season when he ruptured his ACL against the Western Bulldogs at Marvel Stadium.

Corey Maynard will also return from a hip injury that has sidelined him since late April.

In the earlier VFLW game, Casey will be keen to win their second game on the trot in 2019 against Carlton.

The Demons will take confidence from their 2018 Round 13 win against the Blues at the same venue, when Eden Zanker starred with three goals.

The VFLW match will kick-off at 11.30am. Melbourne members with game access can gain free entry into Casey Fields by showing their membership card on arrival.

Both matches of the double header will also be live streamed via Find out how to watch the double header HERE.

See Casey’s VFL and VFLW squads below:

VFLW Round 2

Casey v Carlton
Saturday May 18, 11.30am
Casey Fields

VFLW squad


40. H Dyson

8. S Lampard

50. G McLean


7. B Jakobsson

29. E Zanker

11. C Emonson


42. H Bailey

48. E Archer

34. A Kirkwood


22. M Guerin

9. A Johnson

13. K Smith


33. R Clayton

27. B Winbanks

37. T Nash


38. K Bentvelzen

23. E Birch

24. N Garner


16. M Hogg

32. A McDonough

54. K Oates


15. T Tatterson


47. K Guttridge

51. A Francese

57. L Davies


56. A Harris


46. B Pratt

VFL Round 7

Casey v Port Melbourne
Saturday May 18, 2.00pm
Casey Fields

VFL squad

Team to be finalised 30 minutes prior to the first bounce


23. J Jordon

45. D Keilty

67. T Freeman


47. J Munro

8. J Lever

63. M Lewis


52. M Gent

40. C Wagner

58. J Di Pasquale


54. J Briggs

60. J Hutchins

37. K Chandler


65. L Wale-Buxton

48. M White

12. T Bedford


21. B Preuss

32. T Sparrow

20. C Maynard

I/C From

56. W Collis

76. M Gahan

57. A Quigley


49. C Stockdale

50. W Stephenson

68. A Vella


79. M Lefau

62. T McCaffrey


74. N Lowden