STEVEN May and Kade Kolodjashnij will make their returns from injury this Saturday in Casey’s VFL clash against Werribee at Avalon Airport Oval.  

Key defender May has not played since suffering a groin injury in his sole hit-out in Round 2, while Kolodjashnij has battled concussion symptoms since Round 3.

The pair are amongst 10 Melbourne-listed players named for Casey, with Toby Bedford also a chance after being named on the extended interchange.

Notably, new recruit Kyle Dunkley has also been named for Casey, less than a week after joining Melbourne in Monday night’s Mid-Season Rookie Draft.

For Casey, Mitch Gent is also set to play his 100th game for the side.

In the second game of the weekend on Sunday, Casey’s VFLW side will take on the Southern Saints at home at Casey Fields.

Still undefeated after three rounds, the table topping Demons have selected 12 AFLW-listed players for the clash.

Last season, Casey played the Southern Saints twice, with each side claiming a win apiece.

The VFLW match will kick-off at 12.00pm on Sunday.

Full sides for the VFLW and VFL are below:

VFL Round 9

Werribee v Casey
Saturday June 1, 2.00pm
Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee

VFL squad

Final team to be named 30 minutes prior to the bounce on Saturday.


67. T Freeman

1. S May

56. W Collis


23. J Jordon

60. J Hutchins

49. C Stockdale


16. K Kolodjashnij

40. C Wagner

52. M Gent


61. K Dunkley

45. D Keilty

37. K Chandler


48. M White

26. S Weideman

21. B Preuss


65. L Wale-Buxton

47. J Munro

24. J Kennedy-Harris

I/C From 

74. N Lowden

54. J Briggs

72. J Griffiths


50. W Stephenson

68. A Vella

79. M Lefau


12. T Bedford

57. A Quigley


71. H Briggs

VFLW Round 4

Casey v Southern Saints
Sunday June 2, 12.00pm
Casey Fields

VFLW team


36. A Kemp

50. G McLean

3. K Smith


54. K Oates

7. B Jakobsson

22. M Guerin


1. S Lampard

48. E Archer

30. S Heath


11. C Emonson

27. B Winbanks

23. E Birch


18. C Sherriff

21. H Cordner

28. T Hanks


29. E Zanker

15. T Tatterson

42. H Bailey


24. N Garner

34. A Kirkwood

16. M Hogg


63. H Thomas


32. A McDonough

56. A Harris

38. K Bentvelzen


37. T Nash


57. L Davies