Main content
Melbourne Football Club

Melbourne's practice match squad revealed

Photo by Adam Trafford/AFL Media
Photo by Adam Trafford/AFL Media

MELBOURNE has announced its squad to face Collingwood in Friday’s practice match at Olympic Park.

The Demons will be fielding four new players in their first hit out for the year, with Braydon Preuss, Tom Sparrow, Marty Hore and Corey Wagner all set to pull on the red and blue guernsey.

The practice match will get underway from 10am with free entry to the ground, but if you can’t make it along, tune into the live stream to see how it unfolds.

Full practice match squads


  1. Christian Salem
  2. James Harmes
  3. Christian Petracca
  4. Jordan Lewis
  5. Charlie Spargo
  6. Angus Brayshaw
  7. Max Gawn
  8. Michael Hibberd
  9. Billy Stretch
  10. Sam Frost
  11. Braydon Preuss
  12. Aaron vandenBerg
  13. Jay Kennedy Harris
  14. Sam Weideman
  15. Oscar McDonald
  16. Jayden Hunt
  17. Alex Neal-Bullen
  18. Tom Sparrow
  19. Marty Hore
  20. Jeff Garlett
  21. Tim Smith
  22. Neville Jetta
  23. Corey Wagner
  24. Josh Wagner
  25. Joel Smith


  • Taylor Adams
  • James Aish
  • Dayne Beams
  • Callum Brown
  • Mason Cox
  • Ben Crocker
  • Josh Daicos
  • Jamie Elliott
  • Levi Greenwood
  • Tom Langdon
  • Max Lynch
  • Jack Madgen
  • Brayden Maynard
  • Chris Mayne
  • Brody Mihocek
  • Darcy Moore
  • Nathan Murphy
  • Tom Phillips
  • Isaac Quaynor
  • Ben Reid
  • Jordan Roughead
  • Brayden Sier
  • Tyler Brown
  • Josh Thomas
  • Adam Treloar
  • Rupert Wills