INS – Jackson, Pickett, Sparrow, Petty, Neal-Bullen
OUTS – Smith (ankle), Melksham, Weideman, Dunstan, Bedford, Chandler (omitted)

MELBOURNE will face the Saints on Sunday with five changes to its starting 22.

Luke Jackson, Kysaiah Pickett, Tom Sparrow, Harrison Petty and Alex Neal-Bullen have all been welcomed back into the line-up after missing Round 7 under the AFL’s Health and Safety Protocols.

Defender Joel Smith has unfortunately been sidelined with an ankle injury, while Kade Chandler, Jake, Melksham, Sam Weideman, Luke Dunstan and Toby Bedford have all been omitted from the side.

Young Demon Bailey Laurie will join Weidman, Dunstan and Bedford on this week’s emergency list.

Sunday’s game will mark a momentous milestone in Tom McDonald’s career, as he prepares to run out for the 200th time in the Demon colours.

McDonald joined the Demons during the 2010 National Draft and has gone on to build an impressive 12-year career at the club as a versatile defender turned forward.

The Demons will host St Kilda at the MCG, with all the action kicking off at 1:10pm (AEST).  

See below for Melbourne’s full Round 8 team.