Main content
Melbourne Football Club

VFL: Squad named to take on North

CASEY have selected 11 Melbourne-listed players in their squad to take on North Melbourne in Saturday’s VFL match at Casey Fields.

Following his omission from Melbourne’s side to play Sydney, Alex Neal-Bullen has been named in the reserves and will push for a return to the AFL fold.

After playing on reduced minutes against Box Hill last weekend, forward Jeff Garlett will also be keen to put in a good showing against the Kangaroos after overcoming an early season shoulder injury.

Harry Petty, Declan Keilty, James Jordon, Corey Maynard, Oskar Baker, Toby Bedford, Tim Smith, Kade Chandler and Tom Sparrow are the other Melbourne players set to take the field for Casey.

The last time these two sides met, Casey kept North Melbourne goalless in heavy rain at Casey Fields.

Casey’s squad will be cut down to 23 half an hour before the bounce on Saturday afternoon.

Match Details

VFL Round 2
Casey v North Melbourne
Saturday, April 13, 2.00pm
Casey Fields

VFL Squad


47. J Munro

35. H Petty

53. L Tynan


48. M White

45. D Keilty

23. J Jordon


52. M Gent

20. C Maynard

33. O Baker


12. T Bedford

38. T Smith

63. M Lewis


37. K Chandler

60. J Hutchins

36. J Garlett


65. L Wale-Buxton

32. T Sparrow

30. A Neal-Bullen


58. J Di Pasquale

49. C Stockdale

56. W Collis


50. W Stephenson

54. J Briggs

57. A Quigley


55. D Collis

62. T McCaffrey


67. T Freeman