Main content

Latest DEE TV

Inside Melbourne: Episode 11

9:26am  May 24, 2018

Meet Austin Bradtke

10:20pm  May 23, 2018

Injury Report: David Misson

4:50pm  May 22, 2018

Rd 7: Casey All The Goals

5:03pm  May 21, 2018

Final teams: WC Eagles v Melbourne

Travis King  March 9, 2017 8:30 PM

RUCKMAN Jonathan Giles will have to push for a spot in West Coast's round one team without any JLT Community Series minutes under his belt after being left out of Thursday night's final pre-season clash with Melbourne. 

Giles was included in the Eagles' 27-man squad alongside defender Will Schofield and youngster Tom Cole during the week, but all three have been chopped from the final team. 

Giles is on the comeback trail after an untimely thumb injury restricted his training over the past month, while Schofield hurt an ankle in the Eagles' first JLT hit-out against Greater Western Sydney and missed the win over Fremantle. 

Melbourne is unchanged side from the 24-man squad it named for the Domain Stadium encounter, meaning forward Jack Watts will make his first pre-season appearance. 

Watts has come under the microscope this summer after lacklustre performances on the training track saw him left out of the Demons' opening two games.

Jack Trengove, Dom Tyson and Colin Garland are also in for their first pre-season appearances.

Follow it LIVE: Eagles v Demons 

West Coast v Melbourne, Domain Stadium, 5.40pm AWST

Jonathan Giles, Tom Cole, Will Schofield

No changes

1. Sam Mitchell, 2. Mark LeCras, 3. Andrew Gaff, 4. Dom Sheed, 5. Brad Sheppard, 6. Elliot Yeo, 7. Chris Masten, 8. Jack Redden, 11. Matthew Priddis, 12. Sharrod Wellingham, 13. Luke Shuey, 15. Jamie Cripps, 16. Eric Mackenzie, 17. Josh Kennedy, 19. Nathan Vardy, 20. Jeremy McGovern, 21. Drew Petrie, 22. Jonathan Giles, 23. Lewis Jetta, 25. Shannon Hurn, 27. Jack Darling, 28. Tom Cole, 30. Jackson Nelson, 31. Will Schofield, 33. Josh Hill, 34. Mark Hutchings, 37. Tom Barrass 

Notable absentees: Nic Naitanui, Liam Duggan, Sam Butler, Scott Lycett

1. Jesse Hogan, 2. Nathan Jones, 3. Christian Salem, 4. Jack Watts, 5. Christian Petracca, 6. Jordan Lewis, 7. Jack Viney, 9. Jack Trengove, 10. Angus Brayshaw, 11. Max Gawn, 12. Dom Tyson, 13. Clayton Oliver, 15. Billy Stretch, 18. Jake Melksham, 20. Colin Garland, 23. Bernie Vince, 25. Tom McDonald, 26. Sam Weideman, 28. Oscar McDonald, 29. Jayden Hunt, 30. Alex Neal-Bullen, 32. Tomas Bugg, 33. Jake Spencer, 43. James Harmes

Notable absentees: Michael Hibberd, Dean Kent, Cam Pedersen, Aaron vandenBerg, Jay Kennedy-Harris, Jeff Garlett, Neville Jetta