Main content
Melbourne Football Club

Casey selection: JKH set to return

JAY Kennedy Harris will make his long-awaited return from injury this Sunday against Williamstown in the VFL for the Casey Demons.

The midfielder has not played since he hyperextended his knee in the second match of the JLT Community Series against Brisbane in early March.

JKH will be joined in the side by defender Jake Lever, who is set for another hit-out in the VFL in his bid to regain full fitness ahead of an AFL return.

With Melbourne’s final team for Round 10 not set to be named until Friday afternoon, several other AFL-listed players are in the mix for selection against the fifth placed Seagulls.

The VFL game is the second match of Sunday’s double header at Downer Oval, with Casey’s VFLW team set to play at 11.30am, also against the Seagulls.

The Seagulls, who have Melbourne AFLW speedster Aliesha Newman on their list, are coming off a 47-point loss to the Western Bulldogs, while Casey are undefeated this season after two games.

Both sides for Sunday are below:

VFLW Round 3

Williamstown v Casey
Sunday May 26, 11.30am
Downer Oval, Point Gellibrand

VFLW team


10. H Dyson

3. T Nash

13. K Smith


1. T Hanks

7. B Jakobsson

12. R Clayton


9. E Birch

16. E Archer

8. S Lampard


18. C Sherriff

20. K Bentvelzen

4. C Emonson


21. H Bailey

11. B Winbanks

19. E Zanker


2. G McLean

15. T Tatterson

24. N Garner


23. M Hogg

6. A McDonough

5. K Oates


22. A Kirkwood


26. K Guttridge

27. A Francese

25. L Davies


14. A Harris


17. B Pratt

VFL Round 8

Williamstown v Casey
Sunday May 26, 2.00pm

Downer Oval, Point Gellibrand

VFL squad

The side will be cut down following Melbourne selection on Friday and will be finalised 30 minutes prior to the bounce on Sunday.


12. J Jordon

20. J Hutchins

29. B Fritsch


28. J Harmes

11. J Lever

6. J Lewis


18. M Gent

9. C Spargo

27. B Stretch


3. K Chandler

22. D Keilty

19. M Hannan


1. T Bedford

23. S Weideman

2. J Kennedy-Harris


25. B Preuss

17. C Maynard

26. C Wagner

I/C From

30. W Collis

13. J Munro

14. T Freeman


7. J Briggs

5. J Di Pasquale

16. A Quigley


10. C Stockdale

31. T McCaffrey

8. W Stephenson


24. L Wale-Buxton

4. M White

21. M Lefau


15. N Lowden