Main content
Melbourne Football Club

AFLW: Jumper numbers revealed for 2019

AFLW: Number Reveal The new AFLW players receive their numbers ahead of the 2019 AFLW season

MELBOURNE’S AFLW side has announced the jumper numbers for its 10 new players ahead of the 2019 season.

With a squad of 30 players, the Demons have seen big changes during the off-season, turning over a third of their list.

Maddison Gay and Talia Radan were the big recruits of the trade period, crossing over from Carlton and Adelaide respectively.

Gay played seven games in her debut season at the Blues and will wear the No.3 for Melbourne, while Radan will take No.9.

South Australian defender Ashleigh Woodland was secured during the free agency period and will pull on the No.19 in the red and blue.

With skipper Daisy Pearce unavailable next year due to her pregnancy, Casey Sherriff has been called upon as a player replacement and she takes the No.18.

In the draft, the Demons landed four new players – Tyla Hanks (No.28), Madeline Brancatisano (No.23), Jordann Hickey (No.31) and Shelley Heath (No.30).

There have also been two Category B rookie signings, with former volleyballer Shae Sloane taking the No.26 and ex-cricketer Chantel Emonson set to wear the No.11.

Melbourne’s AFLW list is now finalised, with all numbers confirmed for next season.

Full numbers list for 2019:

1 – Tegan Cunningham
2 – Meg Downie
3 – Maddison Gay
4 – Karen Paxman
5 – Elise O’Dea
7 – Bianca Jakobsson
8 – Sarah Lampard
9 – Talia Radan
10 – Katie Hore
11 – Chantel Emonson
12 – Shelley Scott
13 – Katherine Smith
14 – Lily Mithen
15 – Lauren Pearce
16 – Aliesha Newman
17 – Ashleigh Guest
18 – Casey Sherriff
19 – Ashleigh Woodland
20 – Claudia Whitfort
21 – Harriet Cordner
22 – Madeleine Guerin
23 – Madeline Brancatisano
24 – Brooke Patterson
26 – Shae Sloane
28 – Tyla Hanks
29 – Eden Zanker
30 – Shelley Heath
31 – Jordann Hickey
35 – Catherine Phillips
36 – Ainslie Kemp