Main content
Melbourne Football Club

AFLW: Melbourne's full 2019 list

AFLW Draft Wrap Lily Mithen wraps up a big day at the 2018 AFLW Draft

WITH the AFLW pre-season set to resume shortly, Melbourne now has a full list ready to do battle in 2019. 

Melbourne’s list has been fine-tuned over a five-month period, with 10 new players added to the squad, including an AFLW Premiership player, a star volleyballer and a national taekwondo champion.

Nine players also departed Melbourne, with six joining expansion clubs Geelong and North Melbourne Tasmania, while a further three were delisted.

Daisy Pearce will remain a part of the red + blue family in 2019, listed as an inactive player due to her pregnancy.

Here is Melbourne’s full list along with all off-season arrivals and departures.

Melbourne’s 2019 list

Senior list: Madeline Brancatisano, Harriet Cordner, Tegan Cunningham, Meg Downie, Maddison Gay, Madeleine Guerin, Ashleigh Guest, Tyla Hanks, Shelley Heath, Jordann Hickey, Kate Hore, Bianca Jakobsson, Ainslie Kemp, Sarah Lampard, Lily Mithen, Aliesha Newman, Elise O'Dea, Brooke Patterson, Karen Paxman, Lauren Pearce, Catherine Phillips, Talia Radan, Shelley Scott, Casey Sherriff, Katherine Smith, Claudia Whitfort, Ashleigh Woodland, Eden Zanker.

Rookie list: Chantel Emonson, Shae Sloane.

Inactive players: Daisy Pearce (pregnancy)

Coach: Mick Stinear

Former Blue Maddie Gay was traded to Melbourne in June (Photo: Matt Goodrope)

Arrivals and departures


NAB AFLW Trade Period
Maddison Gay (Carlton)
Talia Radan (Adelaide Crows)

Category B Rookies
Shae Sloane (volleyball)
Chantel Emonson (cricket).

Inactive Player Replacements
Casey Sherriff (replacement for Daisy Pearce)

Tyla Hanks (Pick 6)
Madeline Brancatisano (Pick 15)
Jordann Hickey (Pick 31)
Shelley Heath (Pick 41)

Free Agents
Ashleigh Woodland


AFLW Expansion Period
Erin Hoare (Geelong)
Anna Teague (Geelong)
Richelle Cranston (Geelong)
Melissa Hickey (Geelong)

NAB AFLW Trade Period
Jasmine Grierson (North Melbourne Tasmania)
Emma Humphries (North Melbourne Tasmania)

Laura Duryea
Alyssa Mifsud
Maddie Shevlin (rookie)