Main content
Melbourne Football Club

Final teams: round 12

HIGH-FLYING Magpie Jeremy Howe will make his return from knee bone bruising to face his former side Melbourne in a Queen's Birthday blockbuster at the MCG on Monday.

The teams enter the match as selected, with Howe back – after missing the 61-point demolition of Fremantle – for rookie-listed teammate Flynn Appleby.

The Demons plan to experiment in Jake Lever's ACL-related absence and gave Joel Smith first crack at replacing the ex-Crow.

Versatile big man Cameron Pedersen is Melbourne's other addition, in for his third game of the season at the omitted Tim Smith's expense.

Adam Treloar, Tom Langdon, Josh Thomas and Josh Daicos will start on the bench for Collingwood, while James Harmes, Charlie Spargo, Bernie Vince and Bayley Fritsch are on the pine for the Dees.

Melbourne had won four in a row over the Pies until Nathan Buckley's men thwarted the red and blue's bid to end its finals drought in round 23 last year.

Melbourne v Collingwood at the MCG, 3.20pm AEST


Melbourne: James Harmes, Charlie Spargo, Bernie Vince, Bailey Fritsch
Collingwood: Adam Treloar, Tom Langdon, Josh Thomas, Josh Daicos