Main content
Melbourne Football Club

Werribee v Casey: Match preview and teams

Casey Demons will be looking to make it back-to-back wins when we take on the Werribee Tigers away at the newly developed Avalon Airport Oval.

Round Two:
Casey Demons v Werribee Tigers
Saturday, April 14
Avalon Airport Oval, 7pm

Tickets will be available at the gate on match-day.
Adults $10, Concession/Pensioner $5, Children 15 years and under Free 

Don't forget if you haven't already, sign up as a member in season 2018.

Corporate Partnerships and Player Sponsorships:
Now available, go to for further information on how you can support “your players and our club” in 2018

Social Media:
Keep up-to-date on game day with our live coverage of the game on Twitter (@CaseyDemonsFC).

Get a behind-the-scenes insight into the day by following us on Instagram (@caseydemons) and liking us on Facebook (

Match Preview:
It's a big game this Saturday under the lights at the redeveloped Avalon Airport Oval against the Werribee Tigers. The Werribee Tigers have gone standalone with their partnership with North Melbourne finished after last season.

Our boys will be looking to make it back-to-back wins after a perfect start last weekend when we dispatched the Coburg Lions by 107 points at Piranha Park. The Demons were instrumental booting 28 goals with 13 individual goal-scorers. Werribee on the other hand after coming from behind and taking the lead, failed to consolidate and let late goals through to lose a thriller by four points against Geelong in the opening game two weeks ago. 

Casey and Werribee split the wins last season with the Demons clinching the final match of the home-and-away season, winning by 15 points at Casey Fields against the Tigers. Earlier in the season Werribee defeated Casey by 13 points in Hoppers Crossing.

The game will kickoff under the lights at Avalon Airport Oval at 7pm.

Round 4 squad (pending Melbourne final team selection):
B: Mitch White, Declan Keilty, Mitch Hannan
HB: Jayden Hunt, Joel Smith, Harry Petty
C: Billy Stretch, Angus Brayshaw, Dion Johnstone
HF: Bayley Fritsch, Cam Pedersen, Jeff Garlett
F: Tim Smith, Sam Weideman, Harley Balic
Foll: Mitch King, Corey Maynard, Josh Wagner
I/C (from): Angus Scott, Mitch Gent, James Munro, Corey Wagner, Lochie Filipovic, Ryan Morrison, Cory Machaya, Mykelti Lefau, Jay Kennedy Harris, Jay Lockhart, Oskar Baker, Jason Briggs, Mitch Lewis