Main content
Melbourne Football Club

Melbourne Football Club Volunteers

We welcome all supporters aged over 16 the opportunity to become involved as a volunteer.

Volunteers assist the Melbourne Football Club in a variety of ways each year:

- Membership sales (on match days)
- Membership outbound phone sales
- Selling raffle tickets
- Children’s football clinics
- Club events
- Interstate supporter group functions

Working With Children Check 
All volunteers MUST have a valid Working with children card. Make sure that you select the volunteer option

Please observe the below registration process for new volunteers

1. Download the Volunteers Deed
2. Read, sign and return the Volunteers Deed
3. Complete the Personal Details Form, including a volunteer availability form
4. Obtain a Working with Children Check (form available at all post offices)
5. Send all completed forms to the contact listed below

Click here to download:
- MFC Volunteers Deed Form
- Instructions on how to complete a working with children check form
- AFL Volunteer Recognition Form
- Personal Details Form

Contact Information
If you would like more information about becoming a volunteer, please email or call 03 9652 1111

Volunteer Recognition

Melbourne Football Club volunteers are recognised annually with certificates of appreciation and are invited to attend an annual ‘thank you’ function

The Gordon Lockhart Volunteers Award commenced in 2003 and is named after one of our Volunteers who worked tirelessly for the Club. 

The following are recipients of the Award since it’s inception.

2003- The Lockhart Family – Julie (Gordon’s wife)and his children Lauren, Beth and James
2004/2005 - Ruth Fleming – general volunteering
Diane Mountney – Volunteers Committee and general volunteering
2006 - Joan Lawson – The Western Demons, Western Australia
2007 - Barry King – Football Department and general volunteering
2008 - Ralph Laurie – Ballarat Demons, Dudley’s Raffle and general volunteering
2009 - Joe Cardamone – Dudley’s Raffle co-ordinator and general volunteering
2010 - Gary Marchant – Volunteers President, Statistician and general volunteering
          - Arthur Wilkinson – Special
2011 - Lorraine Beaman – Cheersquad co-ordinator

2012 - Reverend Cameron Butler
2013 - Mike Anderson and Ralph Crapper - Premium Member room hosts
2014 - Suzanne Considine - Demon Army and General Volunteering
2015 - Kaye Hargreaves - General Volunteer 
2016 - Sophie Galer & Ryan Sinclair 
2017 - Karen Woodroofe 

Interstate Volunteers
Interstate Volunteers often assist in a slightly different capacity to those based in Melbourne. For more information, please click here for a link to contact information for your local supporter group.

Demon Army
Another way to get involved is to become part of our cheer squad, the Demon Army. On match days the Demon Army are located behind the goals in a family friendly environment, adding to the voice and colour of match days. The group also has the responsibility of preparing the weekly run through banner, and representing the club Australia-wide. We are looking for anyone that wishes to get involved to help out. For more information on how to get involved in the Demon Army click here.

Volunteer Recognition
Melbourne Football Club volunteers are recognised annually with certificates of appreciation and are invited to attend an annual ‘thank you’ function.

Our 2018 Volunteers

The Melbourne Football Club would like to thank every one of its volunteers from the 2018 season.

The volunteers listed below have all played a significant role at the club throughout the year.

Vale – Ruth Langley John Anderson Margaret Anderson
Mike Anderson Gary Anderton Donna Arancibia
Fraser Arancibia Heath Arancibia Jocelyn Arancibia
Jocelyn Arancibia Luis Arancibia Janet Armstrong
Harry Atkins Suzanne Batty Ann-Maree Beitans
Mickey Bell David Berry Liz Birnie
Adam Black Geoff Black Greg Blake
Tania Blake Barbara Box Damien Brache
James Brettell Trish Brettell Neil Brown
Perrin Brown Joe Cardamone Jacqueline Carlson
Daniel Carpenter Mitch Cawsey Liam Chambers
Laura Chubb Andy Church Heather Cole
Julian Collas-Smith Cheryl Collier Roger Collins
Suzanne Considine Henry Cook Ian Cook
Jackson Cook Sherryl Cook John Corin
Denis Costigan Ralph Crapper Kimberley Crusell
Renate Cutriss-Garry Geoff Davis Russell Davis
Sara Davis Nigel Dawe Daniela Del Rosso
Claire Dennis Geoff Dewar Leanne Diez
Amanda Dobbin Darren Dobbin Jennifer Dow
Greg Dowling Shaun Dux Kirsten Dwyer
Amy Fisher Iain Fisher Kay Fisher
Ruth Fleming Gemma Fluck Alfred Freitag
Annette Freitag Matthew Freitag John Fryer
Renate Fryer Danielle Gale Sophie Galer
Mario Galletti Jade Galvin-King Leonie Gnieslaw
Peter Granger Maree Granger Julie Gray
Russell Gray Amanda Grimsey Georgia Harding
Kaye Hargreaves Greg Harper Ben Harrison
Mark Harrison Gina Hartskeerl Roly Hartskeerl
Dee Hayes Emmet Healey Janine Healey
Levi Healey Alex Hirschauer Rhiannon Hirschauer
Mark Hocking Tim Holland Bernie Holtschke
Lorraine Holtschke Amanda Horsburgh Graham Hoult
Beryl Hubschmann Caroline Hubschmann Louise Hughes
Jon Irvine Belinda Jarvis Rosalyn Jeffreys
Debra Keane Chase Kinash Darcy Kinash
Barry King Damien King Peter Kirkham
Helga Klausgraber Emma La Mari Coral Lake
John Langford Sylvia Latta Ralph Laurie
Roberta Laurie Joan Lawson Beth Lockhart
James Lockhart Julie Lockhart Lauren Lockhart
Nancye Lonergan Kelly Lucas Casey Lynch
Craig Lynch Gabi Lynch Jessica Lynch
Geoff Magrin Colin Malcolm Martin Maloney
Gary Marchant John Maughan Kathy May
Brodie McCarthy Felicity McFarlane Steve McGuire
James Merrill Rachel Merrill Ian Mills
Brendan Mitchell Andrew Monro Chris Monro
Jack Monro Susan Monro Taylah Monro
Harry Morton Diane Mountney David Mullins
Sharleen Munro Flora Murdoch Nicole Narduzzo
Jack Naylor Diana Neville Kay Noy
Chloe O’Connor Thursfield John Oska Brad Parkinson
Emily Parkinson Jacqui Parry Peter Parsons
Anubhav Passi Russell Paxino Terry Paxino
Andrew Pettman Graeme Pettman Shirley Pettman
Alan Pilgrim Michael Pinches Stephen Raphael
Emily Raymond Sue Reyment Hazelie Robinson
Kailey Rotheram Stephen Rundle Tom Russell
Brian Ryan Karen Sanderson John Schier
Anne Shellard Gary Shmith Giancarlo Siclari
Ryan Sinclair Kulbeer Singh Sidhu Cheryl Slocombe
Kylie Snell Geoff Sowden Darren Spence
David Storen Troy Sumpton Judith Tajthy
Debra Talbot Darien Thompson Rob Thompson
Trevor Thompson James Thomson Catherine Thorne
Patricia Thorne Sally Trevena Graham Trigg
Janis Trigg Adam Vail Anthony Vella
Marcel Vermulst John Vizard Sharon Vizard
David von Stieglitz Kylie Wallace Lomond Wallish
Ken Whittle Mark Wilkinson Debbie Willder
Ivy Wilson Mary Wityk Peter Wolfe
Neville Woodberry Karen Woodroofe Leanne Woodward