TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content
Melbourne Football Club

Latest DEE TV

Media Conference: Tom McDonald

11:00am  Sep 22, 2018

Melbourne Train at Optus Stadium

10:44am  Sep 22, 2018

Media Conference: Jake Melksham

5:00pm  Sep 21, 2018

Media Conference: Michael Hibberd

2:43pm  Sep 21, 2018

Ten out of 10 for Daisy

Meg Saultry  March 6, 2018 8:36 AM

A DEMON, a Giant and a Bulldog dominated in round five of the NAB AFL Women’s competition, receiving perfect scores of 10 in the AFL Coaches Association AFLW Champion Player of the Year award.

Melbourne skipper Daisy Pearce booted two first-quarter goals and finished with 24 disposals in the tight win against Brisbane Lions, Greater Western Sydney’s Courtney Gum had 16 disposals, laid eight tackles and kicked a goal in the win over Fremantle, and Western Bulldogs midfielder Ellie Blackburn had a match-best 17 disposals and four clearances in the eight-point victory over Collingwood. 

Adelaide co-captain Chelsea Randall (who polled nine votes in the win over Carlton) still leads the award with 35 votes, followed by Blackburn (30) and Brisbane defender Kate Lutkins (29). 

Melbourne v Brisbane, Friday March 2

10 Daisy Pearce (Melb)
7 Kate Lutkins (BL)
5 Elise O'Dea (Melb)
5 Karen Paxman (Melb)
3 Sabrina Frederick-Traub (BL) 

Fremantle v Greater Western Sydney, Saturday March 3

10 Courtney Gum (GWS)
4 Ebony Antonio (Frem)
4 Jacinda Barclay (GWS)
3 Rebecca Beeson (GWS)
3 Phoebe McWilliams (GWS)
2 Stephanie Cain (Frem)
2 Cora Staunton (GWS)
1 Kara Donnellan (Frem)
1 Amanda Farrugia (GWS) 

Adelaide v Carlton, Saturday March 3

9 Chelsea Randall (Adel)
9 Ebony Marinoff (Adel)
4 Katie Loynes (Carl)
3 Deni Varnhagen (Adel)
3 Ruth Wallace (Adel)
1 Kerryn Harrington (Carl)
1 Breann Moody (Carl)

Collingwood v Western Bulldogs, Sunday March 4

10 Ellie Blackburn (WB)
7 Monique Conti (WB)
4 Caitlyn Edwards (Coll)
4 Jasmine Garner (Coll)
4 Emma Kearney (Coll)
1 Chloe Molloy (Coll)


35 – Chelsea Randall (Adel)
30 – Ellie Blackburn (WB)
29 – Kate Lutkins (BL)
28 – Emma Kearney (WB)
28 – Daisy Pearce (Melb)
20 – Courtney Gum (GWS)
19 – Kara Donnellan (Frem)
18 – Alicia Eva (GWS)
17 – Ebony Antonio (Frem)
17 – Chloe Molloy (Coll)