TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content
Melbourne Football Club
Facebook Twitter Instagram



Springvale/Casey Football Club list of premierships

VFA/VFL Premierships
1987 – defeated Port Melbourne
1995 – defeated Sandringham
1996  – defeated Frankston
1998  – defeated Werribee
1999 – defeated North Ballarat

VFA Division Two Premierships
1983 – defeated Brunswick

Premierships won prior to VFA entry in 1982

Federal Football League
1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1965, 1975, 1977

Caulfield-Oakleigh and Districts Football League

Berwick and District Football League
1911, 1920, 1921, 1930, 1932, 1933, 1939

VFA/VFL Individual Honours

JJ Liston Medallists: Stuart Nicol (1990), David Robbins (2000)
Jim 'Frosty' Miller Medallists (VFA/VFL leading goalkickers): Shayne Smith (1997), Shayne Smith (1998)
Fothergill–Round Medal (VFA/VFL best young player): Andrew Shipp (1998), Mark Passador (1999), Bayley Fritsch (2017)

VFA/VFL games record holder: Damian Carroll - 233 games
VFA/VFL goals record holder: Shayne Smith - 470 goals

Club VFA/VFL Honour Board

Season Captain Coach Best & Fairest
1982 P Pinnell P Pinnell T Carroll
1983* L Fowler L Fowler G Dempster
1984 L Fowler L Fowler G Dempster
1985 G Anderson L Fowler P Malone
1986 D Vernon P Fryer P Malone
1987* P Maylin P Maylin P Dudley
1988 P Maylin P Maylin G Dempster
1989 P Maylin P Maylin S Clark
1990 G Meade P Maylin S Clark
1991 G Dempster P Maylin P Maylin
1992 R Morgan B Sheehy P Scurrah
1993 R Morgan B Sheehy D Knight
1994 D Knight B Sheehy J Caples
1995* D Knight M Ford J Caples
1996* K Taylor B Gotch S Clark
1997 K Taylor B Gotch D Knight
1998* K Taylor P Nicholson A Little
1999* K Taylor P Nicholson A Little
2000 J Caples P Nicholson P O'Brien
2001 J Caples P Nicholson S Harrison
2002 J Caples K Sheldon D Carroll
2003 S. Harrison G. Fitzgerald S. Harrison
2004 S. Harrison G. Wright S. Harrison
2005 S. Harrison P. Banfield S. Harrison
2006 S. Harrison P. Banfield D. Biagi
2007 N. Carmody P. Banfield S. Harrison
2008 K. Matthews G. Hutchison J. Wall
2009 K. Matthews P. German J. Wall
2010 K. Matthews B. Gotch B Miller
2011 K. Matthews/ J. Wall B Gotch T. Mohr
2012 K. Matthews/ E. Panozza B. Lovett T. Couch
2013 E. Panozza R. Welsh J. Hogan
2014 E. Panozza R. Welsh M. Gawn
2015 E. Panozza J. Plapp A. Riley
2016 J. Hutchins J. Plapp J. Hutchins
2017 J. Hutchins J. Plapp J. Trengove
2018 J. Hutchins J. Rawlings  -

*indicates Premiership year

Wolfdene Chisholm Heatstrip ResourceCo City of Casey King Gee Hino